Crush Liberalism

Liberalism: Why think when you can “feel”?

Angle wins NV GOP Senate primary

Guys, I’ve got huge reservations about this race.

I mentioned on my radio show the other night that I think the Tea Party may have done more harm than good.  Polls show that Reid has been unable to get over 42% in NV, but the biggest number I’ve seen Angle have is 44%.  I think both Lowden and Tarkanian would have been better adversaries for Reid.  It didn’t help when Lowden talked about bartering chickens for healthcare as an alternative to ObamaCare, and her numbers began to tank after that.

The Tea Party groups loved Angle, saying she was sufficiently conservative for their liking.  Great!  But was there anything about Tark and Lowden that showed they weren’t conservative, especially since those two were going to the Tea Party rallies, too?  It makes me wonder if they didn’t just snatch defeat from the jaws of victory.

Reid’s already ramping up the attacks on Angle as a right-wing kook.  NV is a centrist state that went for Bush in 2000 and 2004, but went for Obama in 2008.  Nevadans hate ObamaCare and Reid, so hopefully, that will be enough to retire the senile old coot come November.

June 9, 2010 Posted by | Reid, Tea Party | 10 Comments