Crush Liberalism

Liberalism: Why think when you can “feel”?

Crist: I was against ObamaCare, before I was for it…before I was against it again…sort of!

Crist in March, when he was still a Republican registered as a Republican:

“I think what we need to do is go ahead and repeal this thing,” said Crist, while on “Fox News Sunday” on March 28. “Let’s start over. Let’s take an opportunity to do what’s right for the people.”

Crist in July, after he dropped his party affiliation:

After switching parties, Crist softened his rhetoric on the issue. In a July 14 interview with the Wall Street Journal, he said the law “should be modified,” and didn’t support repealing it.

Crist this morning (for those of you on the left, that means “today”):

I would have voted for it,” Crist said in the interview. “But I think it can be done better, I really do.” 

Crist clarifies his position (I think)…later this afternoon:

“If I misspoke, I want to be abundantly clear: the health care bill was too big, too expensive, and expanded the role of government far too much,” Crist said in a statement. “Had I been in the United States Senate at the time, I would have voted against the bill because of unacceptable provisions like the cuts to the Medicare Advantage program.”

Senator Kerry just called to say “Knock it off, will ya?”

I don’t know how to break it to Governor Citrus Skin, but being “independent” does NOT mean that the electorate is cool with mindless flip-flopping.  I mean, everyone knows that Crist will say anything and vote anyway that he thinks will give him maximum political gain.  That’s one thing, but it’s a totally different thing to be so openly and brazenly opportunistic to the point that it confuses everyone on all sides.

I guess that’s why he’s trailing Rubio by 10% right now.  You’re a fool, Charlie.

August 27, 2010 - Posted by | Charlie Crist, Florida, health care, hypocrisy

1 Comment »

  1. Goveror Arlen Spector with a spray tan needs to just GO AWAY!

    Comment by Kanaka Girl | August 30, 2010


Leave a Reply

