Crush Liberalism

Liberalism: Why think when you can “feel”?

DC Dem Congresswoman “Delegate” hits up lobbyist for campaign contribution

The Dems’ culture of corruption continues.  Breitbart has the full story and transcript of the voice mail left by Norton (yes, she actually left a voice mail of the shakedown request!), as well as analysis of whether federal law and/or House ethics rules were violated.  Excerpt of transcript (read the full thing):

…I was, frankly, uh, uh, surprised to see that we don’t have a record, so far as I can tell, of your having given to me despite my uh, long and deep uh, work. In fact, it’s been my major work, uh, on the committee and sub-committee it’s been essentially in your sector.

I am, I’m simply candidly calling to ask for a contribution. As the senior member of the um, committee and a sub-committee chair, we have (chuckles) obligations to raise, uh funds. And, I think it must have been me who hasn’t, frankly, uh, done my homework to ask for a contribution earlier. …

Drew already knows what the MSM narrative will be:

Why does Andrew Breitbart hate black women?

Heh.

Exit question:  What will the appetite be for President Kick#ss and his party be for heaping more accusations of undue influence by lobbyists on the GOP?

September 16, 2010 - Posted by | corruption, D.C., hypocrisy

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

