Crush Liberalism

Liberalism: Why think when you can “feel”?

Jimmy Carter: I’m awesomely McAwesome when it comes to former presidents!

Dude.  I don’t know what else to say, really, except…dudeExcerpt:

I feel that my role as a former president is probably superior to that of other presidents. Primarily because of the activism and the– and the injection of working at the Carter Center and in international affairs, and to some degree, domestic affairs, on energy conservation, on– on environment, and things of that kind. We’re right in the midst of the– of the constant daily debate.

He’s right.  I mean, those tinpot dictators aren’t going to hug themselves, are they?  Good grief, some American has got to go give credence to shady elections in Zimbabwe and Venezuela (among other places) while trashing elections in America, right?

If you thought Jimmy the Dhimmy was a few fries short of a Happy Meal with that comment, wait until you see this one:

But I hope that Obama will have as successful a term as I had in dealing with our nation’s domestic and international affairs. And if he does, I’ll be very proud of him, as I happen to be proud of myself, having had a successful administration when I was in office.

For the sake of our country and her survival, I’m hoping B.O. has set the bar much higher than that.  Although at this rate, I’m thinking he hasn’t.

If, by “having had a successful administration when I was in office”, Carter means this, then yeah…”successful”!  It’s a shame that schools no longer teach history, or else the voters two years ago would have realized what a Carter clone President Kick#ss was and perhaps this generation’s “malaise” could have been avoided.

September 21, 2010 - Posted by | Carter, Obama, shameful

2 Comments »

  1. having had a successful administration when I was in office.

    Right!
    I can remember only being able to get in line for gasoline every other day. And that administration allowed Americans to be Iranian hostages for over 400 days!
    Yeah those were good times Jimmuh!
    The hostages were released THE DAY that Reagan took office!

    Comment by tnjack | September 21, 2010

  2. I accidentally caught some of Carters interview on NBC (by accidentally, I mean I NEVER watch NBC Nightly News on purpose) when he was interviewed by Brian Williams.

    BW said words to this effect “here we have a black, Christian, American born president who many feel is actually a foreign born Muslim black man, what do you attribute this to?”

    Jimmah said “it’s ALL Fox News fault, they are the ones that keep fanning the flames” (or something akin to that).

    I have not missed a day in the past two years of watching Fox News. FNC carries every word Obama says, if he farts, FNC covers it. If he is in West Overshoe, New Hampshire eating a burrito, FNC covers is, many times I have had to switch to CNN or one of the main networks just so I don’t have to watch Obama.

    Ya know who has never watched FNC??? Jimmy Carter!!! There may have been a guest on one of the opinion shows that said something about birthers or O being a Muslim but that is it!

    And by the way Jimmy, just for your edification, Rush Limbaugh is not on Fox News. (I know you’re reading this.)

    Comment by Lee | September 21, 2010


Leave a Reply

