Crush Liberalism

Liberalism: Why think when you can “feel”?

Sick: Planned Parenthood sues Alaska to stop implementation of parental notification

Where do you crazy parents get off thinking that you have a right to know what surgical procedures are being performed on your minor children?  The abortion mill known as Planned Parenthood will be damned (I could stop the sentence there, couldn’t I?) if they’re going to stand by and let you meddlesome parents get in the way of your kid’s right to slaughter her unborn child!

These Planned Parenthood vermin are sick, vile, evil cretins.

November 23, 2010 - Posted by | abortion, shameful

8 Comments »

  1. The way you stress the word “your” seems to imply that you think a parent has some level of ownership over their child, specifically in this case, the uterus of their daughter.

    Ownership of people (or their body parts) isn’t a good thing, in my opinion.

    Comment by Jeff | November 24, 2010

  2. Jeff, you are a sick, depraved f##k.

    Let’s get one thing straight (no pun intended, Nancy): As a parent, I have total say-so over any medical procedure that someone wants to perform on my minor child. Society doesn’t get to decide that my kid can get a tonsilectomy, root canal, or even a procedure that results in infanticide without my notification…I get that decision. And by the way, moron, I DO have ownership over my child, and normal America recognizes that. We’re kinda funny that way.

    Seriously, are you so d#mned obtuse that you don’t have the slightest problem with “We’re sending a note home with your child to let you know that we performed an adenoidectomy on him today. Just an FYI.”? Maybe you have a problem with unauthorized medical procedures on ALL body parts except for the womb, in which case it’s A-OK for the parent not to know? Or are you just some friggin’ moonbat trying to be argumentative for the sake of being argumentative? Really, I don’t think you’re that monumentally stupid that you believe what you’re implying.

    Once my kid hits 18, that kid can do whatever the hell he/she wants. Until that day gets here, though, it’s my friggin’ call, you jack#ss, and don’t you ever forget it! You obviously don’t have kids yet, freaktard, or you wouldn’t have opened your cakehole and dripped your verbal smegma all over us like that.

    Comment by crushliberalism | November 24, 2010

  3. “I have total say-so over any medical procedure that someone wants to perform on my minor child.”

    You’re starting off on the wrong foot with this type of thinking though.

    This isn’t something someone wants to force on your child, unwillingly. This isn’t an unnatural procedure. This would be (in the hypothetical child scenario) a very sensitive, worrisome issue, but a sensitive and worrisome issue that they wanted to get.

    Realistically all that these types of laws are for is for the teens’ parents (who at that point in time can exert an extraordinary amount of influence and pressure on their child) deny them access to abortion.

    Your next line starts off with, “Society doesn’t get to…”. Well that’s not what the issue is about! You’re acting as if abortions are nearly being foisted upon you. They aren’t. They aren’t being foisted upon your daughter either. They’re the furthest thing from that, abortions are an incredibly polarizing (I don’t think I have to tell you that) and stigmatized procedure. Not to mention the “yuck” factor of an overwhelmed teen coping with a sudden upheaval of their life, if they had wanted their parents to know about it, they very likely would have gone to them first.

    Yet here you are comparing them to everyday procedures. Procedures, I should note, that I’m sure at least some minors do (or rather, could) get without parental notification. I was largely left to my own devices when I was 16 and 17, I had my own insurance through work and while I certainly would have kept my parents notified of my basic plans regarding operations, it wasn’t a requirement. If you think it should be, you’ll have to do a little bit better than “because I’m the parent”, which so far is what you’ve floated as your argument. (Whereas I would say that’s exactly why there shouldn’t be laws requiring parental notification.)

    “I get that decision”

    I should really stop here, this is where anything I say will end up crashing. You really do believe you have the right to control your child in such a manner, and you believe it so forcefully that you won’t allow for discussion about it. Something that, given the language you responded with, you’ve already shown. Any not only do you believe you have the rights over your daughters’ uterus (I wonder, do you also retain the right to decide who or what is allowed in your daughter? I hope you don’t require parental notification for birth control or the morning after pill.), you also believe that you have the right to legislate that across the board at a state (or god-forbid) federal level.

    “I DO have ownership over my child”

    I feel for your child. I think you might be thinking of a different thing than ownership. If you wanted to state that you have total rights towards protecting your child, or instructing them then I would fully agree. Are you a tyrannical ruler over what the say, do and think though? I’d hope the answer is no…

    Here’s another thing: Your comparisons to root canals and such don’t quite hit the mark. Those are procedures that it would be damn near impossible to hide from a parent, and there would be no reason to do such a thing. Abortions are both highly sensitive (specifically relating to ones parents) and socially unacceptable. There are plenty of reasons to hide them.

    “We’re sending a note home with your child to let you know that we performed an adenoidectomy on him today. Just an FYI.”?”

    Yeah, cause that’s really/i> how it would be.

    “You obviously don’t have kids yet”

    I don’t. Though I can’t imagine if I did that I would feel any differently about it. If my daughter gets pregnant I would fully support her in getting an abortion. You might like to take that and twist into how I’m somehow an evil immoral person (as anti-choicers so often do), but it stems largely from the idea that an unborn fetus is not a separate entity and no harm is being done (beyond psychological harm because of how stigmatized it is).

    ***Completely unrelated side note***

    As I think I briefly referenced in one of my other comments here, it is so frustrating and disheartening even attempting to engage in discussion with most conservatives. Even simple things like the way you respond back to me: dismissal, outright rejection, annoyance, anger, etc, it all adds into this highly charged narrative that makes any real headway on tough issues nearly impossible. Here we are in 2010, and instead of engaging on real issues, real problems in our society and in the world, we are getting caught and stopped by the bullshit spewing from the right. Gays can’t serve openly, global warming is somehow a massively organized hoax, intelligent design should be taught as a viable alternative, we have to pat you down and scan your nude body because of terrorists. Nothing of any weight, just talking point after talking point. / side point

    Comment by Jeff | November 25, 2010

  4. Ah crap, messed up a tag somewhere.

    Comment by Jeff | November 25, 2010

  5. I skipped all of your pap, sicko, when I read this:

    “You obviously don’t have kids yet”

    I don’t.

    The sheer depravity and intellectual vacuousness of your answer was a dead giveaway. It’s pretty easy to dismiss vermin like you who like to tell parents how to raise their kids and let them get knocked up when you have no kids of your own.

    Though I can’t imagine if I did that I would feel any differently about it.

    Yes, you would feel differently about it, jack#ss. But you don’t have kids yet, so it’s easy for you to act like you know what you would do. Those of us in normal America who have kids know that it doesn’t work that way.

    If my daughter gets pregnant I would fully support her in getting an abortion. You might like to take that and twist into how I’m somehow an evil immoral person

    You are an evil immoral person.

    (as anti-choicers so often do),

    “Anti-choice” is a cute name, considering that the baby you’re all for slaughtering doesn’t have much of a choice, huh?

    Say “Goodbye”, you deplorable waste of a carbon footprint. My world is a shade darker knowing that scumbags like you dwell in it.

    Comment by crushliberalism | November 25, 2010

  6. This isn’t an unnatural procedure.

    REALLY? Pulling a living child from it’s mother’s womb and then killing it is “natural”??? You are one sick dude!

    Comment by Kanaka Girl | November 29, 2010

  7. People who support abortion or pro-choice as they like to call themselves are despicable characters.
    I agree Kanaka this Jeff character is morally repugnant!

    Comment by SojournerLove | December 1, 2010

  8. I’m calling Jeff morally repugnant! I agree with Kanaka and Crushliberalism!

    Comment by SojournerLove | December 1, 2010


Leave a Reply

