Crush Liberalism

Liberalism: Why think when you can “feel”?

Quote of the day, “Gingrich explains his infidelities” edition

He secured himself a couple of mistresses for America, mind you.  Oh, yes…he went there.

There’s no question at times of my life, partially driven by how passionately I felt about this country, that I worked far too hard and things happened in my life that were not appropriate. And what I can tell you is that when I did things that were wrong, I wasn’t trapped in situation ethics, I was doing things that were wrong, and yet, I was doing them. I found that I felt compelled to seek God’s forgiveness. Not God’s understanding, but God’s forgiveness. I do believe in a forgiving God. And I think most people, deep down in their hearts hope there’s a forgiving God.

How selfless of him, doing it for us, the common folk.

Yes, Newt, there is a forgiving God.  May He forgive you for trying such a crazy line of thinking out on us as this pap.

Exit question:  By logical extension, doesn’t this mean that Bill Clinton really, really “loved his country”?  😆

March 9, 2011 - Posted by | Newt Gingrich, quote of the day, shameful

5 Comments »

  1. “Ask not what your country can do for you, . . .”

    Comment by Lori | March 10, 2011

  2. LOL!!! That is perfect, Lori!! hahahahahaha

    Comment by Kevin | March 10, 2011

  3. And why the heck does Sean Hannity want this butt-bag to run in 2012?

    Comment by Kevin | March 10, 2011

  4. If Hannity wants Newt then I don’t need Hannity anymore either. Words have consequences too!

    Comment by tnjack | March 11, 2011

  5. I have heard Hannity praise this tool belt in the past. It has been months since I heard him promote this idea, but it was a stupid idea LAST year too

    Comment by Kevin | March 13, 2011


Leave a Reply

