Crush Liberalism

Liberalism: Why think when you can “feel”?

Former CIA agent calls out CNN anchor for her Obama love…on the air!

I’m loving this!  Video clip at Newsbusters (which, if you do nothing else, forward to the last part of the clip to see what he says and how she, in a huff, abruptly wraps up the interview).  Partial transcript:

CHRISTINE ROMANS, CNN ANCHOR: I think it’s very clear, Michael Scheuer, that you are no fan of this policy and this administration. I think calling Ambassador Rice crazed is certainly a significant charge.

SCHEUER: Well, I don’t know. I’ve just listened to her. You know, that’s only my impression.

And I have to say, this is not a Democratic problem, this is a Republican problem, too. Both parties love to intervene in other people’s business where there are no U.S. interests at stake and where we spend enormous amounts of money that when we’re nearly bankrupt. That doesn’t seem to be a wise practice of American statesmanship.

ROMANS: And that’s another story, to call the United States bankrupt. The United States is running huge deficits, yes, but the economy and this mission in Libya are two separate issues.

SCHEUER: They’re not separate issues, ma’am. You’re just carrying the water for Mr. Obama.

ROMANS: I’m certainly not carrying anyone’s water. And I will assure you of that. (Oh. Well, I guess her assurance settles THAT issue, doesn’t it? – CL)

Michael Scheuer, thank you so much for your time. You know, we had a very long exhaustive interview. You had plenty of time to give your point on that.

Heh.

I’m sure both of CNN’s viewers felt sorry for Romans.  But nope…no liberal media bias!

April 1, 2011 - Posted by | big government, CNN, Libya, media bias

3 Comments »

  1. Typical liberal media mouthpiece, she is. If ya don’t agree with her she shuts ya off. Like she knows anything about anything if it is not a talking point furnished by her handlers. She may have stressed the CNN viewers, both of them.

    Comment by J.Guidry | April 1, 2011

  2. Cnn is the COMMUNISTS NEWS NETWORK owned by RED TED TURNER and operated by BIG BAD WOLF BLITZER I mean CNN is the worst of the worst of all the liberal left-wing news

    Comment by SPURWING PLOVER | April 2, 2011

  3. I always have to combat a vomit reflex when I encounter the media bias of this country. I would rather make that awkward eye contact in a dark alley with a large, dirty, smelly, crazed, scary-looking passer-by than watch these tools…

    Comment by Kevin | April 2, 2011


Leave a Reply

