Crush Liberalism

Liberalism: Why think when you can “feel”?

Mutiny! Newt’s team jumping ship en masse…heading to Rick Perry?

This is a fluid situation, but it looks like Newt’s campaign team is abandoning ship by the droves.  Apparently, taking the Missus on a trip to the Greek Isles while everyone back in the states is busting their hump trying to rehabilitate your image goes over about as well as a fart in church.

Newt’s main adviser, David Carney, is best buds with TX governor Rick Perry, who was said to have waved off any ideas of running in 2012 because Carney was previously engaged in a campaign.  Not any more, Governor!  😆

Sources are now saying that Perry is taking a seriously hard look at 2012.  Folks, I could be WAY off (and Lord knows it wouldn’t be the first time), but this may be the break the GOP needs to knock ObaMao out of OUR house next year!

June 9, 2011 - Posted by | Newt Gingrich, Rick Perry

7 Comments »

  1. Thank God, Newt will be out of play. Another elitist psuedo intellectual gone. Not saying that Perry is a great choice, but he at least stands a chance of knocking the crap outta Ovimit and his evil minions. Perry has a track record of success in Texas, and fighting the feds. So he might be able to whip the country back into shape. There are those nasty rumors that he is in favor of open borders and other weird stuff.
    My choice would be Herman Cain or Sarah Palin or Michele Bachman. Or a combination of those three. These folks we know to be fiercely conservative and in favor of business being the engine of our economy.
    2012 will be interesting. I’m still gettin’ prepared to deal with whatever comes along. Don’t trust that the liberals will allow their era to pass without a fight.

    Comment by J.Guidry | June 9, 2011

  2. Rick Perry is awesome and I would love to see him run. He has done great things for Texas and I don’t believe that he is in favor of open borders – particularly in light of the problems Texas is having with illegals. I just think he would be a great president, and frankly, I like the cowboy persona. Since when did being a cowboy in America become a bad thing??? Oh yeah, when the LIBERAL MEDIA said so.

    I’m glad that Newt is out….time for the old guard to stand down. People are tired of the elitist politicians.

    As of today, Rick Perry would be my first choice. I also like what I’ve seen of Herman Cain, but Perry has more experience in governing. A Perry/Cain or Perry/Bachmann ticket would be fabulous.
    At this point, I’ll vote for ANYONE but the clown that currently inhabits 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue.

    Comment by Kanaka Girl | June 10, 2011

  3. I had been leaning hard towards Pawlenty. Cain also has my interest and admiration. But if Perry jumps in, I think the dynamic changes considerably.

    I’ll admit that I need to learn more about Perry. What I’ve seen thus far, though, has impressed me. I’m sure he’s got skeletons like anyone else does, but I wonder how bad they are. I’m pretty sure they don’t include skeletons like Rev. Wright, Bill Ayers, Bernadine Dohrn, etc.

    Comment by crushliberalism | June 10, 2011

  4. Pawlenty never excited me. Especially after he touted required health insurance. He just always struck me as more of the establishment. Maybe that’s unfair, but he just never made me go “YEAH, that’s my guy”. Cain is pretty awesome. He’s not afraid to say what he thinks and believes and I like that. I wish he had more foreign policy experience….. but, again, ANYTHING is better than Obama. I’d still like to see Allen West jump in, but I don’t think he’s going to do it in 2012. So as of right now… Perry’s my guy.

    Comment by Kanaka Girl | June 10, 2011

  5. I like T-Paw for a couple of reasons. For one, he’s a conservative who managed to get things done in blue MN. Also, he’s got a great economic growth plan that’s far less boring than his image.

    I don’t know that I’d call him an establishment guy. I guess one can make a reasonable argument for it, but I’m not ready to accept that just yet. I do concede, though, that he needs to be a little more dynamic, because unfortunately, getting elected in this country is still based largely on a popularity contest.

    Anywho, I’m totally cool with Cain and Perry, too. Santorum needs to go away. Conservative, yes, but a guy whose last venture into politics resulted in getting shellacked as an incumbent Senator over 5 years ago? Doesn’t inspire confidence. “Hey, my own state hates me, but maybe YOUR state won’t!”

    Comment by crushliberalism | June 10, 2011

  6. I’m glad Newt has beclowned himself out of the race this early. There’s no way he could have won, so it’s good that Republicans won’t be wasting time on him.

    I’ll second what Kanaka Girl said. If we’re going to wrest power from King Barry, we need a candidate that doesn’t have the baggage that comes with old guard Republicans. If they really want to help, they can work from the sidelines.

    Comment by fullmetalpatriot | June 10, 2011

  7. Newt had his day in the sun back in the early 90’s, now he just needs to write his books, vacation in the Greek Islands, get married again and again and STFU.

    Herman Cain is a fine man and would make a great Sec of Commerce or some other such position but he is not ready to be the President.

    A Perry/Bachman ticket would bring so much to the race, business, state and national political experience.

    Comment by Dux | June 10, 2011


Leave a Reply

