Crush Liberalism

Liberalism: Why think when you can “feel”?

Perry gives some red meat to the base, along with some fava beans and a nice Chianti…slurp-slurp-slurp!

I may have embellished the last part of the post title a tad…but not much.  From the Boston Herald:

“The rhetoric will probably get heated. I’m going to be outspoken, I’m going to be passionate, I’m going to be calling it like I see it,” Perry told the Herald in a one-on-one interview, as he shrugged off Obama’s recent scolding that he should be “more careful” about what he says.

“And if I hurt the president’s feelings, well, with all due respect, I love my country and I love future generations more than I care about his feelings,” the 61-year-old governor added.

Perry, who embraced the Tea Party even before GOP presidential hopeful Michele Bachmann, also brushed off Democratic attempts to paint him as a marginal candidate.

“It’s the height of hypocrisy for this president to call anyone a marginal performer. If anyone is a marginal performer, it’s him. He has downgraded the good name and credit of this country,” Perry said. “Talk about someone who has marginalized America.”

Perry on why TX has been a hotbed of job creation:

“When you have Facebook and eBay and Caterpillar and Toyota all moving to Texas, they didn’t move there because we have good barbecue and warm weather in December,” Perry said. “They came because they knew they wouldn’t be overregulated.”

I’m liking me some Perry right now.

August 19, 2011 - Posted by | Obama, Rick Perry

4 Comments »

  1. I like the way he talks, and what he has accomplished in TX. I like that he stands up to the Ovomit. Still cautious about Perry, about all of ’em.

    Comment by J. Guidry, Battlefield, MO. | August 19, 2011

  2. I’m liking me some Rick Perry, too….

    Comment by George | August 20, 2011

  3. Perry is my #1 at this point. I’m just worried that the left is going to pull another McCain in the primary by getting their minions to cross over and vote for Huntsman.

    Comment by Kanaka Girl | August 22, 2011

  4. Me too KG! We always have to worry when the media is involved and the media know they are the one’s who made the Racist-in-Chief!

    Comment by tnjack | August 24, 2011


Leave a Reply

