Crush Liberalism

Liberalism: Why think when you can “feel”?

Democrats: We want jobs created! CEO: I was fined by the feds for creating jobs.

Peter Schiff, CEO of Euro Pacific Capital, tells Congress about his adventures in hiring.  Video at RCP, an excerpt of which follows:

In my own business, securities regulations have prohibited me from hiring brokers for more than three years. I was even fined fifteen thousand dollar expressly for hiring too many brokers in 2008. In the process I incurred more than $500,000 in legal bills to mitigate a more severe regulatory outcome as a result of hiring too many workers. I have also been prohibited from opening up additional offices. I had a major expansion plan that would have resulted in my creating hundreds of additional jobs. Regulations have forced me to put those jobs on hold.

Huh.  Regulations are job-killers?  Who knew?

September 21, 2011 - Posted by | big government, economic ignorance

2 Comments »

  1. Anyone that still believes our country is not being intentionally destroyed by this administration needs a psych evaluation.

    Comment by Kanaka Girl | September 21, 2011

  2. I wonder if Bush made Nobama increase those regulations?

    Comment by tnjack | September 24, 2011


Leave a Reply

