Crush Liberalism

Liberalism: Why think when you can “feel”?

2013: A new beginning…to the end of a republic

As you regulars have noticed, I have not been updating the blog. At all.  It’s quite simple, really: I don’t care.

I may catch grief for saying this, but I don’t care: I have little to no interest in politics now.  Or the country.  The government school dumbassification of my country is complete.  A majority of my countrymen are now economic imbeciles and/or parasites.  The number of takers has now surpassed the number of makers.  Or, more precisely, the number of takers who make a living out of voting have surpassed the number of freedom-loving productive Americans.  Once you reach that tipping point, you can’t really go back.

This sums up where we are:

“A democracy cannot exist as a permanent form of government. It can only
exist until the voters discover that they can vote themselves largesse from
the public treasury. From that moment on, the majority always votes for the
candidates promising the most benefits from the public treasury with the
result that a democracy always collapses over loose fiscal policy, always
followed by a dictatorship. The average age of the world’s greatest
civilizations has been 200 years. These nations have progressed through this
sequence: “From bondage to spiritual faith; From spiritual faith to great
courage; From courage to liberty; From liberty to abundance; From abundance
to selfishness; From selfishness to apathy; From apathy to dependence; From
dependence back into bondage.”

~Alexander Fraser Tytler (later Lord Alexander Fraser Woodhouslee),  in “The
Decline and Fall of the Athenian Republic,” published 1776.

This world is not my home.  It is but a stopping point on the way to Heaven.  But geez, as long as I’m here, I didn’t think it was unreasonable for me to expect it NOT to suck.

After the midterms of 2006, when Pelosi won the Speaker’s gavel, I figured it would be OK.  After B.O. fooled the nation in 2008, I was dispirited, but still figured it’d be OK.  The rise of the Tea Party in 2010 gave me reason for optimism.  Then the public voted in 2012 to re-elect the same bastards who voted for ObamaCare, Porkulus, bailouts, etc., despite saying they were against all of those things.  Why?  Because Romney is rich…and white, too, I guess.

America, it was nice knowing you.

January 4, 2013 - Posted by | big government

8 Comments »

  1. 100% agree. I no longer care. Maybe I will in the future, but for now I am happy to get on with MY life while allowing the principle of ACTIONS:CONSEQUENCES work on the dopes/dupes who brought it upon themselves. It’s already begun: “And Now It’s Actually Time to Pay . . .” http://townhall.com/tipsheet/carolplattliebau/2013/01/04/and-now-its-actually-time-to-pay-n1479002

    Comment by syllabucks | January 4, 2013

  2. Oh. And welcome back.

    Comment by syllabucks | January 4, 2013

  3. This world is not my home as well. Thankfully. I too am heartsick. I feel America is the greatest dream man has ever dreamed. But what has sin not corrupted? Nothing in this world. Guess I just thought we had more time. But, I am keeping my joy, my trust in God. You have been such a jewel and I have so enjoyed reading your words over the years. Bless you!

    Comment by Donna, Los Osos, CA | January 4, 2013

  4. Jonathan, it is totally disheartening to have witnessed the decline that has taken place in this once-great nation during my lifetime. I voluntarily joined my nation’s military during an ‘unpopular’ war and remained one of her guardians for 31 years. I witnessed national defeat snatched from the jaws of victory by actions of spineless people who “objected” to violence. The very same people who would later vehemently defend the right: of their own kind to peddle graphic violence masquerading as entertainment, and the right of a woman to summarily execute a totally innocent human in their womb solely for convenience, all the while calling for a stop to capital punishment. Good is now being called evil and evil is being called good.

    The same spineless ideological imbeciles are now demanding that criminals be appeased by demanding law abiding people disarm. They have no purpose other than to unabashedly cause, as rapidly-as-possible, the demise of the U.S.A. Such values as morals, ethics, personal responsibility, consequences, righteousness, and the like, are merely whims of the past. It is painful to see all the values I hold dear become trampled by self-serving leeches.

    Perhaps the most painful thought is that I now feel remorse at having served as a guardian for 31 years. That’s 31 years of placing my country ahead of my (dearly departed) wife, family and self. I, as many of my brothers at arms, experienced many heart breaks at being separated from lovers and families for years at a time. And many of my brothers and sisters paid the ultimate price for the freedom that is now so trivially disregarded. Being spit at and on in Oakland, CA as a returning Vietnam Vet was nothing compared to the dishonor that I now experience.

    Jonathan, I commiserate with you in regards to the sorry state that our nation has become, and I rejoice with you in knowing this is not my home, either. Oh, I pray the Lord does not tarry much longer! If you ever travel in my direction, I would love to share a meal with you or give your head a place to rest for a time. God bless you, my friend!

    Sincerely, an Old Soldier

    Comment by Old Soldier | January 5, 2013

  5. Not caring might actually be good for your mental health. There are too many people out there that are way too concerned about their neighbor’s lives than they are about their own and that has infiltrated our politics. I do like your line about takers and makers but probably differ with you that the takers are not just people on welfare. Anyway…I’ll live my life and keep doing what I do and assume there are enough people out there doing the same. My neck of the woods has endured a senseless tragedy that has simultaneously made me aware of just how generous, thoughtful and graceful people can be. There are still plenty of givers in this country. So…Let there be peace on Earth and let it begin with me (since I can’t do anything about other adults, what good is bitching?).

    Comment by Alli | January 5, 2013

  6. I feel the same way. I saw this coming a while back so I bought a cattle ranch in mexico deep in the mountains and learned spanish. I bought a nice place to live in a nice size town that has never seen a murder and the worst crime was someone stealing a radio out of a car. Mexico never really had a drug problem. Drugs just passed through mexico and the old mafia made a oath not to sell drugs to there own people. Now my place is a war zone and the youth are involved in drugs and people are scared to walk down the street. How can things change so fast. I really dont know what to do and where to go. There is a romania man that works next to my shop. He told me in romania the government cared about the poor and help them with money and food and told them the problem was the greedy rich that are living in the big houses. Then the masses supported these wonderful politicians. They were going to make everything equal and we can all share. There will be no more greedyness.Then when they had full control the grocery store went empty and a lot of people died of hunger. And yes everybody was equal but the only people that had money was a handful of eleite. I ASK HIM how did his family survive. He said that they had to adjust and they followed the holy spirit. The people that had a strong relation with christ lived fine.

    Comment by Jerry | January 6, 2013

  7. I too take great comfort in the fact that this is just my temporary home and I pray our Savior will come for us soon…..however, while I am here, I can not… I WILL NOT… bow to evil. I will fight with my last ounce of breath to secure a future that includes freedom for my Goddaughters. Surrender is not an option.

    Comment by Kanaka Girl | January 7, 2013

  8. […] Quote via Crush Liberalism […]

    Pingback by Facing Up to America’s Decline | Designs on the Truth | January 9, 2013


Leave a comment