Crush Liberalism

Liberalism: Why think when you can “feel”?

Euro kills herself after aborting her twins

I’m pretty sure this isn’t going to be featured in any Planned Parenthood pamphlets or brochures.  From the UK:

An artist killed herself after aborting her twins when she was eight weeks pregnant, leaving a note saying: “I should never have had an abortion. I see now I would have been a good mum.”

Emma Beck was found hanging at her home in Helston, Cornwall, on Feb 1 2007. She was declared dead early the following day – her 31st birthday.

Her suicide note read: “I told everyone I didn’t want to do it, even at the hospital. I was frightened, now it is too late. I died when my babies died. I want to be with my babies: they need me, no-one else does.” 

Look, I am not about to cast stones at this poor woman.  She was so consumed by guilt that she ended her own life.  But as politically incorrect as it is to ask this exit question, I’m going to anyway: why is her death any more newsworthy than the death of her unborn twins?

February 23, 2008 - Posted by | abortion

7 Comments »

  1. Because she’s a person. And according to pro-choice people, 8 week old fetuses are not.

    Comment by Ed B. | February 23, 2008

  2. This is sad. We might being seeing some of this in Houston, TX at Planned Parenthood’s new flagship abortion mill.

    Comment by peak9 | February 23, 2008

  3. I read this story earlier. It seems kinda sketchy. She loved her babies soooooo much she killed them, and then herself? Hmmmm.

    Comment by Jenn | February 24, 2008

  4. “Because she’s a person. And according to pro-choice people, 8 week old fetuses are not.”

    Anyone who has a child knows full well that’s bunk. I heard my son’s heartbeat for the first time right around that point. The idea that recently was tossed around about requiring women to have an ultrasound before having an abortion is a sound idea. It’s much harder to consider the fetus “not-a-person” when you see their head and body and hear their heartbeat. Of course, pro-choicers are wholeheartedly against that idea. God forbid we confuse people with the facts…

    Comment by TheBad | February 24, 2008

  5. >”why is her death any more newsworthy than the death of her unborn twins?”

    Good question. I wonder similarly whenever someone who kills a pregnant woman is charged with the murder of the woman AND the child.

    Comment by Reverse_Vampyr | February 25, 2008

  6. Good point RV. But Jon was that a typo that said this happened feb 1 2007? If so then why is it just now being reported?

    Comment by tnjack | February 25, 2008

  7. Guilt? or other underlying mental illnesses?

    Comment by b0b | February 27, 2008


Leave a comment